

Founder President Late Padmashri H. G. Vartak

Approved by AICTE, DTE Maharashtra and Affiliated to University of Mumbai NAAC accredited, 4 Programmes Accredited by NBA

Criteria Number: 2 Criteria Name: Teaching, Learning and Evaluation

Sub-criteria Number: 2.4 **Sub-criteria Name:** Teacher Profile and Quality

2.4.2 Percentage of full-time teachers with NET/SET/SLET/ Ph. D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D. during the last five years (consider only the highest degree for count)

2.4.2.1. Number of full-time teachers with NET/SET/SLET/Ph. D./ D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D year wise during the last five years

Summary Table

Sr. No.	Year	Number of full-time teachers with NET/SET/SLET/Ph. D	Number full-time teachers
1	2022-23	22	102
2	2021-22	19	98
3	2020-21	15	93
4	2019-20	13	83
5	2018-19	10	90
Total		79	466

This document consists of list of faculties having Ph. D. / D.Sc. / D.Litt./ L.L.D along with particulars of degree awarding university, subject and the year of award per academic year



Founder President Late Padmashri H. G. Vartak

Approved by AICTE, DTE Maharashtra and Affiliated to University of Mumbai NAAC accredited, 4 Programmes Accredited by NBA

List of faculties having Ph. D. / D.Sc. / D.Litt./ L.L.D

Sr.No.	Name	Designation	Name of the Department	Highest Qualification (NET/SET/SLET/ Ph. D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D.) and Year of obtaining
		A.Y. 20	22-23	
1	DR. HARISH VANKUDRE	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATION OFFICE	PHD/2002
2	DR. VIKAS GUPTA	PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2011
3	DR. SWAPNA BORDE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2014
4	DR. MEGHA TRIVEDI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
5	DR. DEEPAK GAWLI	PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
6	DR. UDAY ASWALEKAR	PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
7	DR. ASHISH VANMALI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2018
8	DR. ASHISH CHAUDHARI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
9	DR. PRADEEP GULBHILE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING (DATA SCIENCE)	PHD/2018
10	DR. MADHAVI WAGHMARE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2019
11	DR. AMRITA RUPEREE MANDAVGADE	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2020
12	DR. SUNAYANA JADHAV	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2021
13	DR. ARCHANA EKBOTE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2021



Founder President Late Padmashri H. G. Vartak

14	DR. THAKSEN PARVAT	PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2016
15	DR. AJAY RADKE	PROFESSOR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PHD/2012
16	DR. UMESHCHANDRA MANE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2021
17	DR. TATWADARSHI NAGARHALLI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2022
18	DR. ASHUTOSH DABLI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PHD/2021
19	DR.VIREN CHANDANSHIVE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PHD/2023
20	DR. DINESH PATIL	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2021
21	DR. SURAJ VISHWAKARMA	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING (DATA SCIENCE)	PHD/2021
22	Mr. AMBUJ TIWARI	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	SET/2018
		A.Y. 20	21-22	
1	DR. HARISH VANKUDRE	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATION OFFICE	PHD/2002
2	DR. VIKAS GUPTA	PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2011
3	DR. SWAPNA BORDE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2014
4	DR. MEGHA TRIVEDI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
5	DR. DEEPAK GAWLI	PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
6	DR. UDAY ASWALEKAR	PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
7	DR. ASHISH VANMALI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2018
8	DR. ASHISH CHAUDHARI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
9	DR. PRADEEP GULBHILE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
10	DR. MADHAVI WAGHMARE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2019



Founder President Late Padmashri H. G. Vartak

11	DR. AMRITA RUPEREE MANDAVGADE	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2020
12	DR. SUNAYANA JADHAV	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2021
13	DR. ARCHANA EKBOTE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2021
14	DR. THAKSEN PARVAT	PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2016
15	DR. AJAY RADKE	PROFESSOR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PHD/2012
16	DR. UMESHCHANDRA MANE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2021
17	DR. SHYAM MOHAN	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2020
18	DR. SAGAR TAMBE	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2019
19	DR. TATWADARSHI NAGARHALLI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2022
		A.Y. 20	20-21	
1	DR. HARISH VANKUDRE	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATION OFFICE	PHD/2002
2	DR. VIKAS GUPTA	PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2011
3	DR. SWAPNA BORDE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2014
4	DR. MEGHA TRIVEDI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
5	DR. DEEPAK GAWLI	PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
6	DR. UDAY ASWALEKAR	PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2019
7	DR. ASHISH VANMALI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2018
8	DR. ASHISH CHAUDHARI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
9	DR. PRADEEP GULBHILE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018



Founder President Late Padmashri H. G. Vartak

10	DR. MADHAVI WAGHMARE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2019
11	DR. AMRITA RUPEREE MANDAVGADE	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2020
12	DR. SUNAYANA JADHAV	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2021
13	DR. ARCHANA EKBOTE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2021
14	DR. UMESHCHANDRA MANE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2021
15	MS. MAMATA BHUPENDRA PATIL	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	SET/2017
		A.Y. 20	19-20	
1	DR. HARISH VANKUDRE	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATION OFFICE	PHD/2002
2	DR. VIKAS GUPTA	PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2011
3	DR. SWAPNA BORDE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2014
4	DR. MEGHA TRIVEDI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
5	DR. DEEPAK GAWLI	PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
6	DR. UDAY ASWALEKAR	PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
7	DR. ASHISH VANMALI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2018
8	DR. ASHISH CHAUDHARI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
9	DR. PRADEEP GULBHILE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
10	DR. MADHAVI WAGHMARE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2019
11	DR. AMRITA RUPEREE MANDAVGADE	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2020



Founder President Late Padmashri H. G. Vartak

12	DR. SUNIL KIRLOSKAR	PROFESSOR	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PHD/1997
13	MS. MAMATA BHUPENDRA PATIL	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	SET/2017
		A. Y. 20	18-19	
1	DR. HARISH VANKUDRE	PRINCIPAL	ADMINISTRATION OFFICE	PHD/2002
2	DR. VIKAS GUPTA	PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	PHD/2011
3	DR. SWAPNA BORDE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2014
4	DR. MEGHA TRIVEDI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
5	DR. DEEPAK GAWLI	PROFESSOR	INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
6	DR. UDAY ASWALEKAR	PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
7	DR. ASHISH VANMALI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PHD/2018
8	DR. ASHISH CHAUDHARI	ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	PHD/2017
9	DR. PRADEEP GULBHILE	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	COMPUTER ENGINEERING	PHD/2018
10	MS. MAMATA BHUPENDRA PATIL	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.	SET/2017